纽约市大众侵权律师

大规模侵权行为一词描述了一种特定类型的人身伤害,几个人经历了由于有缺陷的医疗设备,不良处方药,不良的医疗程序,或由于人为的灾难。你可能也听说过大规模侵权行为被描述为集体诉讼,尽管这两个术语是不一样的。加入与其他受伤的人在大规模侵权诉讼的好处是,它使你的法律团队更容易简化个人诉讼到大规模侵权行动。这是确保每一个因另一方的过失而遭受严重伤害的人得到公平解决的最佳方式。

聘请被称为"伤者之声"的律师事务所。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所成立于1992年,为严重受伤的人提供法律代表,纽约市地区的人们把我们称为伤者的代言人,对此我们感到非常自豪。我们的大规模侵权律师努力工作,使危险产品的制造商对其不负责任的行为所造成的后果负责。如果你或你的亲人在产品责任或医疗事故案件中遭受了身体伤害或持续的精神伤害,我们敦促你与Raphaelson & Levine的经验丰富的律师进行免费咨询,以确定你是否有资格提起大规模侵权诉讼。今天就致电212-268-3222,安排您的免费评估

大规模侵权案件的常见类型

医疗植入物是造成患者人身伤害的最典型的缺陷产品类型之一。有缺陷的药物也排名靠前,大众交通案件也是如此,如飞机或公共汽车旅行。例如,我们的人身伤害律师曾与许多客户合作,他们服用了处方血液稀释剂,但却遭受了严重的副作用,而他们的医生和药剂师都没有警告他们可能发生。经阴道网片是一个有缺陷的医疗设备的例子,它给全国成千上万的妇女带来的问题比它解决的问题还要多。

大规模侵权诉讼与集体诉讼有何不同?

人们有时会用大规模侵权诉讼和集体诉讼这两个词来描述同一个法律程序,但实际上这两个词的含义是不同的。当多名原告遭遇人身伤害,并与被告发生类似类型的法律纠纷时,人身伤害律师或其他代表严重受伤的人可能会要求发展集体诉讼。伤害和涉及的人实在是太多了,任何一个人都无法进行个人诉讼。有缺陷的产品是可能导致集体诉讼的一个常见例子。

大规模侵权诉讼类似于集体诉讼,因为它也涉及到很多人,每个人单独提起诉讼是不切实际的。然而,大规模侵权案件的不同之处在于,原告的申诉并不相似,不足以让每个人都能一起提起集体诉讼。相反,每个伤者都会根据自己的独特情况,对同一被告提起个人诉讼。提出大规模侵权索赔的好处是,它使全美各地的原告都能获得同样的资源,就飞机失事、危险药物或其他大规模侵权情况成功提起诉讼。

纽约大规模侵权案件的诉讼时效规定

纽约允许大规模侵权案件的受害者在受伤之日起两年零六个月内对被告提出损害赔偿要求。与其他州不同的是,纽约没有对大规模侵权案件设置金钱限制,尽管州立法机构正在考虑这样做。这意味着我们的大规模侵权律师可以为您的医疗费用、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦等争取最大赔偿。

联系我们的大众侵权律师,进行免费案件评估。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所欢迎您今天通过联系电话212-268-3222或填写我们网站上的联系表格要求免费咨询。您将与人身伤害律师会面,了解更多关于大规模侵权程序以及我们的律师事务所和代表您的律师。我们期待着帮助您在遭受了无数其他人同样遭受的毁灭性伤害后,最终向前迈进。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

Mass Torts Lawyer New York City

The term mass tort describes a specific type of personal injury that several people experienced due to a defective medical device, bad prescription drug, poorly performed medical procedure, or because of a man-made disaster. You may have also heard mass tort described as a class action lawsuit even though the two terms are not the same. The benefit of joining with other injured people in mass tort litigation is that it makes it easier for your legal team to streamline individual lawsuits into a mass tort action. This is the best way to ensure that everyone who has experienced serious injuries due to another party’s negligence receives a fair settlement.

Hire a Law Firm Known as the Voice of the Injured

Founded in 1992 to provide legal representation to people with serious injuries, Raphaelson & Levine is proud that people in the New York City area refer to us as the voice of the injured. Our mass torts attorneys work hard to hold the makers of a dangerous product accountable for the consequences their irresponsible actions have caused. If you or a loved one have suffered bodily injury or ongoing emotional harm in a product liability or medical malpractice case, we urge you to schedule a free consultation with an experienced attorney at Raphaelson & Levine to determine if you could be eligible to file a mass tort lawsuit. Call today to schedule your free evaluation at 212-268-3222.

Common Types of Mass Tort Cases

Medical implants are among the most typical type of defective products that cause personal injury to patients. Defective drugs also rank high as do mass transit cases such as air or bus travel. For example, our personal injury attorneys have worked with many clients who took a prescription blood thinner only to suffer serious side effects that neither their doctor nor pharmacist warned them might occur. The transvaginal mesh is an example of a faulty medical device that has caused many more problems than it has solved for thousands of women across the country.

How a Mass Tort Action Differs From a Class Action Lawsuit

People sometimes use the terms mass tort action and class action lawsuit to describe the same legal procedure when the two terms actually mean different things. Personal injury attorneys or another representative for those with serious injuries may call for the development of a class action lawsuit when multiple plaintiffs have experienced personal injury and have a similar type of legal dispute with the defendant. The injuries and people involved are simply too overwhelming for any one person to proceed with an individual lawsuit. Defective products are a common example of a situation that may lead to a class action lawsuit.

A mass tort action is similar to a class action lawsuit in that it also involves so many people that each of them filing an individual lawsuit would be impractical. However, mass tort cases differ in that the complaints of the plaintiffs are not similar enough for everyone to come together in a class action lawsuit. Instead, each injured person files an individual lawsuit against the same defendant based on their own unique circumstances. The benefit of filing a mass tort claim is that it gives plaintiffs all over the United States access to the same resources to successfully file suit regarding plane crashes, a dangerous drug, or other mass tort situations.

Statute of Limitations on Mass Tort Cases in New York

New York allows victims in a mass tort case two years and six months from the date of the injury to file a claim against the defendant for damages. Unlike other states, New York does not place monetary limits on mass tort cases although the state legislature is considering it. That means our mass tort attorneys can argue for maximum compensation for your medical expenses, lost wages, pain, and suffering, and much more.

Contact Our Mass Tort Lawyers For a Free Case Evaluation

Raphaelson & Levine welcomes you to request a free consultation today by contacting the phone number 212-268-3222 or by completing the contact form on our website. You will meet with a personal injury lawyer to learn more about the mass tort process as well as our law firm and the lawyer representing you. We look forward to helping you finally move forward after suffering devastating injuries that numerous other people suffered as well.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes