史坦顿岛人身伤害律师

当你因他人的不小心行为而遭遇严重的人身伤害时,这似乎是真正的误判。虽然那个人继续他们的生活,你必须处理的问题,如安装的医疗费用,错过了工作的时间,以及你的身体和情感的恢复。如果你正在考虑提起人身伤害诉讼,你必须在纽约的三年诉讼时效到期之前这样做。纽约史坦顿岛附近的原告律师事务所拉斐尔森-莱文(Raphaelson Levine)现在就可以为您提供帮助,电话:212-268-3222。

为什么与Raphaelson Levine的人身伤害律师合作?

自1992年以来,作为一家人身伤害律师事务所,我们已经帮助数千名纽约居民在遭受严重人身伤害后追求并获得应有的赔偿。我们的史坦顿岛人身伤害律师有多年与保险公司谈判的经验,并在法庭审判中代表受伤客户,以确保以人身伤害诉讼的形式获得最大的赔偿。

我们提供免费咨询,以了解更多关于您的案件,并让您了解更多关于代表我们律师事务所的律师。在您已经经历了这些事情之后,您有义务为自己开始建立律师与客户的关系,以追求对过失方的正义。

纽约的无过错法律如何影响您的斯塔滕岛人身伤害索赔?

如果你已经参与了一场车祸,你应该知道,纽约是12个州之一,执行无过错法律,当涉及到收集人身伤害和财产损失的损害赔偿。这意味着,国家法律要求你自己的保险公司支付一定比例的费用,你在车祸中发生的费用,无论谁是过错。这禁止你在大多数情况下追求人身伤害索赔。然而,你可以按计划进行,如果你满足这三种例外情况之一。

  • 由于对方的行为,你受到了永久性伤害。
  • 由于在车祸中受到的伤害,你的身体部位有永久性或重大损失。
  • 车祸给你留下了永久的疤痕和/或毁容。

你的人身伤害律师将帮助确定你是否符合上述任何标准,并应继续提起诉讼。

比较过失法适用于纽约所有类型的严重伤害。

在纽约提出人身伤害索赔之前要知道的另一件事是,该州执行的法律被称为比较过失。每个国家都设定了自己的准则,关于伤害受害者是否可以提出诉讼,如果他们分享任何造成事故的责任。有些是非常严格的,将抛出人身伤害诉讼,如果原告分享哪怕是百分之一的责任,导致他或她遭受严重伤害的事故。

纽约对比较过失采取的是一种折中的方法。如果你赢得了和解,陪审团发现你对造成事故负有10%的责任,你将收到90%的赔款,而不是100%。与有经验的斯塔滕岛人身伤害律师合作是至关重要的,因为他们将证明另一方如何承担全部责任,你有权获得全额赔付。

史坦顿岛常见的人身伤害案件类型

以下是人们选择与我们纽约律师事务所合作提起人身伤害诉讼的一些最典型原因。

汽车事故

酒后驾车、超速、激进驾驶、分心驾驶只是纽约汽车事故的一些常见原因。好消息是,我们在这里提供法律咨询,并为事故受害者追求经济赔偿和正义。

建筑事故

根据职业健康和安全管理局(OSHA)的数据,2018年,有数据可查的最后一年,有1038名工人在建筑事故中死亡。还有数千人受到严重伤害。然而,根据纽约工人赔偿制度的规定,你只能向第三方而不是你的雇主提出错误死亡或人身伤害索赔。

跌倒事故

被商店的陈列品绊倒,被来自任何方向的异物击中,或者在维护不善的停车场的冰面上滑倒,这些都是另一方可能要承担责任的摔倒事故的例子。

医疗事故

如果您能证明您的医疗服务提供者有责任为您治疗,但未能履行该责任,则可能犯有医疗事故。这可能是诊断失败、诊断错误、手术错误、用药错误或许多其他可能性。

摩托车事故

路面皮疹,烧伤,外伤性脑损伤,永久瘫痪只是一些与摩托车事故相关的严重伤害。即使你戴着头盔,小心驾驶,也会发生这些事故,因为你无法控制其他司机的行为。

护理院忽视

对大多数家庭来说,将年长的亲属送进养老院是一个令人心痛的决定。当他们得知他们的亲人在养老院受到忽视,而不是得到慈爱的照顾时,这可能是家庭无法承受的。我们理解您的心痛,并准备代表您脆弱的亲人争取最大的赔偿。

房地责任

理解房地责任可能是复杂的,因为这取决于你是否是一个被邀请或不请自来的客人,以及你是否合法地在该财产上。我们的史坦顿岛人身伤害律师有多年的经验,可以在处所责任案件中确定伤者的地位,也可以为您做同样的事情。

卡车事故

18轮商用车由于体积庞大,在机动车事故中会造成严重伤害。追求经济正义可能会变得复杂,因为许多方面可能会分担责任。尽快获得法律代表的好处之一是,你的人身伤害律师将进行研究,以确定你应该起诉哪些方面。

狗咬人

被狗攻击会造成特别大的创伤,更何况它还会让你受到严重的伤害。纽约的法律要求你证明狗的主人在明知狗很危险的情况下也没有采取任何措施保护公众,然后才能提出人身伤害索赔。如果纽约市或该狗居住的其他社区认为它很危险,它只需要咬人一次,市府就会要求狗主人承担医疗费和其他与康复有关的费用。

"请记住,还有更多类型的人身伤害存在。如果你因他人的疏忽而遭遇任何形式的人身伤害,请不要犹豫,联系Raphaelson Levine律师事务所。"- 安德鲁-莱文,Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所的人身伤害律师。

今天就向州岛人身伤害律师预约您的免费初步咨询。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所服务的地域范围很广,包括史坦顿岛、布朗克斯、纽约市、曼哈顿、布鲁克林、皇后区和长岛。我们邀请您今天就联系我们的律师事务所,与我们经验丰富的人身伤害律师安排初次咨询。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所始终以诚信行事,并会告诉你,你是否有一个有效的人身伤害案件。如果是这样,你的人身伤害律师将解释下一步的每一个步骤,因为你追求支付你的医疗费用,工资损失,被破坏或损坏的财产,疼痛和痛苦,以及其他几个类别的赔偿。今天就致电212-268-3222进行免费案件评估

我们的客户最近赢得的人身伤害索赔案。

  • 530万美元的致命火车事故和解。一位年轻的父亲在纽约火车事故中丧生后 他的家人联系了Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所作为代理律师
  • 220万的正面车祸赔偿。一名妇女在开车时,突然被另一名女性司机迎面撞上,这名女性司机不顾一切地超速去接她的孩子上学。
  • 280万元追尾车祸一审判决:两姐妹是被追尾车的乘客,因事故各自遭受痛苦的伤害。
  • 575万美元的建筑事故和解。一个有资质的暖通空调承包商 在一个通向地下金库的开口顶部工作时 受了严重的伤。
  • 40万美元的行人事故和解。霍华德-拉斐尔森和安德鲁-莱文在不到一年的时间里 为一位被路虎揽胜猛烈撞击的客户进行了诉讼和索赔谈判。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

Staten Island Personal Injury Lawyer

It can seem like a true miscarriage of justice when you experience a serious personal injury due to someone else’s careless actions. While that person goes on with their life, you must deal with issues such as mounting medical expenses, missing time from work, and your physical and emotional recovery. If you’re considering filing a personal injury lawsuit, you must do so before the three-year statute of limitations in New York expires. Raphaelson Levine, a plaintiff’s law firm near Staten Island, New York, is available to help you now at 212-268-3222.

Why Work With the Personal Injury Lawyers at Raphaelson Levine?

As a personal injury law firm since 1992, we have helped thousands of New York residents pursue and obtain their rightful compensation after a serious personal injury. Our Staten Island personal injury lawyers have many years of experience negotiating with insurance companies and representing injured clients in court trials to ensure the maximum compensation in the form of a personal injury lawsuit.

We offer a free consultation to learn more about your case and for you to learn more about the lawyers who represent our law offices. After what you have been through already, you owe it to yourself to begin an attorney-client relationship to pursue justice against the negligent party.

How No-Fault Laws in New York Affect Your Staten Island Personal Injury Claim

If you have been involved in a car accident, you should know that New York is one of 12 states that enforce no-fault laws when it comes to collecting damages for personal injury and property damage. What that means is that state law requires your own insurance company to pay a percentage of the expenses you incurred in the car accident regardless of who was at fault. This bars you from pursuing a personal injury claim in most cases. However, you can proceed as planned if you meet one of these three exceptions:

  • You sustained a permanent injury due to the actions of the other party.
  • You have permanent or significant loss of a body part due to injuries received in the car accident.
  • The car accident gave you permanent scarring and/or disfigurement.

Your personal injury attorney will help determine if you meet any of the above criteria and should proceed with filing your lawsuit.

Comparative Negligence Laws Apply to All Types of Serious Injuries in New York

Another thing to know before filing a personal injury claim in New York is that the state enforces a law known as comparative negligence. Each state sets its own guidelines regarding whether injury victims can file a lawsuit if they share any responsibility for causing the accident. Some are extremely strict and will throw out a personal injury lawsuit if the plaintiff shares even one percent of the blame of causing the accident that led to him or her sustaining serious injuries.

New York takes a middle-ground approach with comparative negligence. If you win a settlement and the jury finds you 10 percent responsible for causing the accident, you will receive 90 percent of the payout instead of 100 percent. Working with experienced Staten Island personal injury lawyers is crucial because they will demonstrate how the other party bears complete responsibility and that you’re entitled to the full payout amount.

Common Types of Personal Injury Cases in Staten Island

The following are some of the most typical reasons that people choose to work with our New York law firm to file a personal injury lawsuit:

Auto Accidents

Drinking and driving, speeding, aggressive driving, and distracted driving are just some common causes of auto accidents in New York. The good news is that we are here to provide legal advice and pursue financial recovery and justice for accident victims.

Construction Accidents

According to the Occupational Health and Safety Administration (OSHA), 1,038 workers died in construction accidents in 2018, the last year for which data is available. Thousands more suffered serious injuries. However, you may only pursue a wrongful death or personal injury claim against a third party and not your employer under the regulations of the New York workers’ compensation system.

Fall Accidents

Tripping over a store display, having a foreign object strike you from any direction, or slipping on ice in a poorly maintained parking lot are all examples of fall accidents for which another party may be liable.

Medical Malpractice

Your provider may be guilty of medical malpractice if you can prove that he or she had a duty to treat you and failed in that duty. This could be a failure to diagnose, incorrect diagnosis, surgical error, medication error, or many other possibilities.

Motorcycle Accidents

Road rash, burns, traumatic brain injury, and permanent paralysis are just some of the serious injuries associated with motorcycle accidents. These can occur even when you wear a helmet and drive carefully since you can’t control the actions of other drivers.

Nursing Home Neglect

Placing an older relative in a nursing home is a heart-wrenching decision for most families. When they learn that their loved one has experienced nursing home neglect instead of compassionate care, it can be more than families can bear. We understand your heartache and are prepared to fight for maximum compensation on behalf of your vulnerable loved one.

Premises Liability

Understanding premises liability can be complex because it depends if you were an invited or uninvited guest as well as if you were on the property legally or not. Our Staten Island personal injury attorneys have many years of experience determining the status of the injured person in premises liability cases and can do the same for you.

Truck Accidents

Commercial 18-wheel vehicles can cause serious injuries in a motor vehicle accident due to their sheer size. Pursuing financial justice can become complicated since many parties may share liability. One of the benefits of obtaining legal representation as soon as possible is that your personal injury attorney will conduct research to determine which parties you should sue.

Dog Bites

An attack by a dog can be especially traumatic, not to mention that it can also leave you with serious injuries. New York law requires you to prove that the dog owner did nothing to protect the public even knowing the dog was dangerous before you can file a personal injury claim. If New York City or another community where the dog lives deem it dangerous, it only needs to bite one time for the city to hold the owner liable for medical bills and other costs associated with recovery.

“Keep in mind that many more types of personal injury exist. Please don’t hesitate to contact the law firm of Raphaelson Levine if you have experienced a personal injury of any kind due to another person’s negligence.” — Andrew Levine, Personal Injury Lawyer at Raphaelson & Levine

Reserve Your Free Initial Consultation Today With a State Island Personal Injury Lawyer

Raphaelson & Levine serves a large geographical area that includes Staten Island, the Bronx, New York City, Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens,  and Long Island. We invite you to contact our law firm today to schedule your initial consultation with our experienced personal injury lawyers.

Raphaelson & Levine always act with integrity and will tell you if you have a valid personal injury case or not. If so, your personal injury attorney will explain each of the next steps as you pursue payment for your medical bills, lost wages, destroyed or damaged property, pain and suffering, and several other categories of compensation. Call today for your free case evaluation at 212-268-3222.

Recent Personal Injury Claims Our Clients Have Won

  • $5.3M Fatal Train Accident Settlement: After a young father was killed as a result of a train accident in New York, his family contacted Raphaelson & Levine Law Firm for representation.
  • $2.2 Million Head-On Car Accident Settlement: A woman was driving when her car was suddenly struck head-on by another driver, a female, who was recklessly speeding to pick up her child at school.
  • $2.8 Million Rear-End Car Accident Trial Verdict: Two sisters were passengers in a car that was rear-ended, and each suffered painful injuries as a result of the accident.
  • $5.75M Construction Accident Settlement: A certified HVAC contractor was working at the top of an opening that led to an underground vault that serviced when he was severely injured.
  • $400K Pedestrian Accident Settlement: Howard Raphaelson and Andrew Levine litigated and negotiated a claim in under one year for a client who was violently struck by a massive Range Rover.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes