布朗克斯人身伤害律师

When you sustain a serious injury due to someone else’s negligence in New York, the statute of limitations allows three years from the date of the accident to hire a personal injury attorney to pursue a lawsuit. At the law firm of Raphaelson & Levine, our personal injury lawyers fight for the underdog.

无论您的受伤是由于布朗克斯建筑事故、车祸还是您有其他类型的人身伤害索赔,您都可以依靠您的布朗克斯人身伤害律师为您争取最大的赔偿权利。请致电212-268-3222或填写我们的在线表格进行免费咨询。

纽约的比较过失法--为什么重要?

在聘请布朗克斯人身伤害律师之前,需要了解的一件重要事情是,纽约在提起人身伤害诉讼时,是一个比较过失的状态。这意味着在实践中,法院将减少你的和解报价由陪审团认为你负责造成自己的伤害的百分比。

例如,如果对方承担75%的责任,而你承担25%的责任,你将获得总和解报价的75%。

您如何从与人身伤害律师的合作中获益?

虽然你没有义务与人身伤害律师事务所解决你的诉讼,它是在你的最佳利益,聘请经验丰富的事故律师,如果你希望为你的伤害恢复最大的赔偿。

"作为伤害受害者的有力代言人,我们不会被试图尽可能便宜的保险公司或为过失方辩护的律师所吓倒。我们在寻找专家证人、重现事故现场、追踪事故目击者,以及其他任何证明你的案件并为你和你的家人追求经济正义所必需的事情上都有良好的记录。"— Andrew Levine在Raphaelson & Levine的人身伤害律师的帮助下。

人身伤害诉讼中可获得的赔偿类型

When it comes to personal injury cases, plaintiffs may be eligible to receive both compensatory and non-compensatory damages. Those in the first category include your current and future financial losses associated with the car accident or other types of accidents caused by someone else’s negligence.

医疗费用,包括医院和诊所费用、处方、耐用医疗设备,以及因受伤而对房屋或车辆进行的调整,是最常见的人身伤害赔偿类别。这一类还包括与焦虑、抑郁和创伤后应激障碍等问题有关的心理健康治疗费用

纽约市及周边社区的事故受害者往往也会得到这些形式的补偿性赔偿。

工资损失

这包括你从受伤中恢复时损失的实际工资,以及预计未来的工资损失。如果你必须兼职工作,接受一个补偿较少的职位以适应你的限制,或完全停止工作,你的人身伤害诉讼应该反映这一点。

财产损失

你可以收到资金来维修或更换任何在事故中损坏的东西,如个人电脑。

虽然补偿性赔偿听起来可能很简单,但计算尚未发生的经济损失可能具有挑战性。这只是为什么与经验丰富的纽约市人身伤害律师合作的另一个原因,他可以提供准确的预测并引起陪审员对你的情况的同情。

非补偿性损害赔偿

非补偿性损害赔偿可能会变得更复杂一些。虽然纽约州允许人们提起人身伤害诉讼来追求它们,但它们是高度主观的,如果我们无法就你的案件进行谈判,最终在法庭上结束,也可能取决于陪审员的同情。这些类型的赔偿金并不那么容易衡量,甚至看不出来。

两个常见的例子包括:

  • 疼痛和痛苦。无论你的事故是如何发生在布朗克斯区, 你可能会经历持续的身体和情感的疼痛和痛苦,因为它。例如,建筑事故可能会给你留下一个创伤性脑损伤,需要几年的时间才能恢复,这让你感到疲劳和不集中,除了众多的身体症状。你也可以与心理健康问题如此严重,你不能工作,由于事故的创伤性和你的伤害。
  • 丧失对生活的享受。也许你喜欢在皇后区和史坦顿岛拍照 或者去布鲁克林的夜总会 但由于你的伤势严重,你再也不能这样做了。你的挑战也可能会让你对生活没有什么热情,在事故发生前你喜欢它。

布朗克斯人身伤害律师处理的常见案件类型

虽然人身伤害可以以各种方式发生,但以下是在纽约发生的最常见的索赔类型。

狗咬人

一般来说,纽约要求人们提起人身伤害诉讼,以证明狗的主人知道它很危险,可能会咬人,但却无动于衷。但是,如果在过去有危险行为,州政府允许只在咬人一次后就承担责任。

医疗事故

当提供者在诊断,治疗或手术中犯了严重的错误时,就会发生这种情况,而另一个具有类似培训和经验的提供者不会犯这种错误。作为受伤的一方,它是由你和你的事故律师证明,医疗事故的发生,而不是你只是觉得与你的治疗不满意。

机动车事故

All New York drivers have the obligation to obey traffic laws and not use mind-altering substances before driving. Please don’t hesitate to contact our law office if you feel the other driver displayed negligence and disregard for your safety and you need a Bronx car accident lawyer or have questions about filing a vehicle or motorcycle accident claim.

房地责任

The term premises liability means that the owner of a property has the legal obligation to keep it well-maintained to prevent injuries to visitors. Two common examples of premises liability include sustaining an injury from an attack in a parking garage because the rental property management did not employ security and slipping and falling on a wet floor in a shopping mall because the employee mopping the floor didn’t put up a sign warning that the floor could be slippery.

滑倒、绊倒和摔倒事故

这些常见的人身伤害索赔类型可能是由于被不到位的物体绊倒、在冰上滑倒、从高处坠落以及其他许多原因造成的。对于任何类型的因疏忽造成的坠落事故,包括建筑工地或其他由第三方造成的工作场所事故,你都有权寻求法律代表。

卡车事故

大多数18轮车的重量至少在1万磅以上。当你这样想的时候,就很容易理解为什么驾驶个人车辆的人几乎没有机会发生涉及大型商用车的汽车事故。虽然联邦汽车运输安全管理局执行了几十条安全规则,但它并不总是能防止无辜方的重伤或误杀。

工人赔偿

虽然纽约工伤赔偿制度不允许受伤的雇员起诉其雇主,但您可能有合法的人身伤害案件起诉第三方供应商或另一方,因为他们的过失行为导致或促成了您的伤害。

过失致死

If you suffered the loss of a loved one due to the negligent or deliberate actions of another party, New York State gives you two years from the date of his or her death to file a wrongful death lawsuit. However, family members cannot pursue a wrongful death claim on behalf of their deceased loved one. Instead, they must appoint a personal representative who hires a Raphaelson & Levine personal injury attorney and initiates the wrongful death lawsuit.

我们的客户最近赢得的布朗克斯人身伤害索赔案

  • 60万美元的公寓滑倒事故和解。当一次危险的滑倒事故导致严重的背部损伤时,我们的客户向我们经验丰富的滑倒律师寻求帮助。
  • 180万美金的蒸汽工伤害赔偿。我们的客户在布朗克斯区的建筑工地上做蒸汽工时 被一根200磅重的管子砸中了
  • 150万脚手架伤人案和解。 一名65岁的建筑工人从脚手架上摔下来 摔断了腿。
  • 55万美元的行人事故--陪审团裁决。Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所代表一名15岁的女孩在过马路时被机动车撞倒。
  • 130万美元的商业车辆行人事故和解。 布朗克斯区一名50岁的女性居民 被一辆商用车撞倒,造成了改变生命的伤害。

聘请Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所的人身伤害律师。

如果您正在寻找一位在各类人身伤害案件中拥有多年经验的布朗克斯人身伤害律师,请不要错过Raphaelson & Levine。服务于纽约市、曼哈顿、白原和所有其他周边社区,我们随时准备投入我们的资源来证明你的案件,并帮助你恢复你应得的经济补偿。虽然我们无法保证具体的结果,但我们邀请您阅读我们的推荐信,看看其他客户对与我们律师事务所合作的评价。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所提供免费咨询,并在接受你的案件后,以应急方式工作。这意味着除非我们为你追回赔偿,否则你无需支付任何费用,而我们的费用直接来自于你的和解。当你因为无法工作而导致医疗账单堆积如山,生活质量受到极大影响时,我们理应追究责任方的责任。请拨打212-268-3222或今天就联系我们,请求免费的案件评估。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

Bronx Personal Injury Lawyer

When you sustain a serious injury due to someone else’s negligence in New York, the statute of limitations allows three years from the date of the accident to hire a personal injury attorney to pursue a lawsuit. At the law firm of Raphaelson & Levine, our personal injury lawyers fight for the underdog.

Whether your injuries occurred due to a Bronx construction accident, car accident or you have another type of personal injury claim, you can depend on your Bronx personal injury lawyer to fight for your right to maximum compensation. Call 212-268-3222 or complete our online form for a free consultation.

Comparative Negligence Laws in New York — Why it Matters

An important thing to understand before hiring a Bronx personal injury attorney is that New York is a comparative negligence state when it comes to filing a personal injury lawsuit. What that means in practice is that the court will reduce your settlement offer by the percentage the jury deems you responsible for causing your own injuries.

For example, if the other party is 75-percent responsible and you’re 25-percent responsible, you would receive 75-percent of the total settlement offer.

How You Benefit from Working with a Personal Injury Lawyer

While you’re under no obligation to work with a personal injury law firm to settle your lawsuit, it’s in your best interest to hire experienced accident lawyers if you hope to recover maximum compensation for your injuries.

“As a strong advocate for injury victims, we’re not intimidated by insurance companies trying to get by as cheaply as possible or lawyers defending the negligent party. We have a proven track record of locating expert witnesses, recreating accident scenes, tracking down eyewitnesses to the accident, and whatever else is necessary to prove your case and pursue financial justice for you and your family members.” — Andrew Levine, Personal Injury Lawyer at Raphaelson & Levine

Types of Compensation Available in a Personal Injury Lawsuit

When it comes to personal injury cases, plaintiffs may be eligible to receive both compensatory and non-compensatory damages. Those in the first category include your current and future financial losses associated with the car accident or other types of accidents caused by someone else’s negligence.

Medical expenses, which include hospital and clinic costs, prescriptions, durable medical equipment, and adjustments to your home or vehicle due to your injuries, are the most common category of personal injury compensation. This category also includes expenses related to mental health treatment for issues such as anxiety, depression, and post-traumatic stress disorder.

Accident victims in New York City and the surrounding communities often receive these forms of compensatory damages as well:

Lost Wages

This covers the actual wages you lost while recovering from your injuries as well as projected lost wages in the future. If you must work part-time, accept a position with less compensation to accommodate your limitations, or stop working entirely, your personal injury lawsuit should reflect this.

Property Damage

You could receive funds to repair or replace anything damaged in the accident such as a personal computer.

While compensatory damages might sound straightforward, it can be challenging to calculate financial losses that have not occurred yet. This is just one more reason why it’s important to work with an experienced NYC personal injury attorney who can provide accurate predictions and elicit juror sympathy for your situation.

Non-Compensatory Damages

Non-compensatory damages can become a bit more complex. Although the State of New York allows people to file a personal injury lawsuit to pursue them, they are highly subjective and can also depend on juror sympathy if we’re unable to negotiate your case and it ends up in court. These types of damages are not as easy to gauge or even to see.

Two common examples include:

  • Pain and suffering: Regardless of how your accident happened in the Bronx, you may experience ongoing physical and emotional pain and suffering because of it. For example, a construction accident may leave you with a traumatic brain injury that takes years to recover from, and that makes you feel fatigued and unfocused in addition to numerous physical symptoms. You could also struggle with mental health issues so severe you can’t work due to the traumatic nature of the accident and your injuries.
  • Loss of enjoyment of life: Maybe you loved taking pictures in Queens and Staten Island or going to nightclubs in Brooklyn but no longer can due to the severity of your injuries. Your challenges could also leave you with little enthusiasm for life where you loved it prior to the accident.

Common Types of Cases Handled by a Bronx Personal Injury Lawyer

While a personal injury can occur in a variety of ways, the following are among the most common types of claims that occur in New York.

Dog Bites

Generally, New York requires people to file a personal injury lawsuit to prove that a dog’s owner knew it was dangerous and could bite but did nothing about it. If a dog has acted dangerously in the past, however, the state allows liability after just one bite.

Medical Malpractice

This occurs when a provider makes a serious error in diagnosis, treatment, or surgery that another provider with similar training and experience would not have made. As the injured party, it’s up to you and your accident attorneys to prove that medical malpractice occurred and not that you simply felt unhappy with your treatment.

Motor Vehicle Accidents

All New York drivers have the obligation to obey traffic laws and not use mind-altering substances before driving. Please don’t hesitate to contact our law office if you feel the other driver displayed negligence and disregard for your safety and you need a Bronx car accident lawyer or have questions about filing a vehicle or motorcycle accident claim.

Premises Liability

The term premises liability means that the owner of a property has the legal obligation to keep it well-maintained to prevent injuries to visitors. Two common examples of premises liability include sustaining an injury from an attack in a parking garage because the rental property management did not employ security and slipping on a wet floor in a shopping mall because the employee mopping the floor didn’t put up a sign warning that the floor could be slippery.

Slip, Trip & Fall Accidents

These common types of personal injury claims can occur due to tripping over an out-of-place object, slipping on ice, falling from a high surface, and many other causes. You have the right to seek legal representation for any type of fall accidents caused by negligence, including construction site or other workplace accidents caused by a third party.

Truck Accidents

Most 18-wheelers weigh at least 10,000 pounds. When you think of it that way, it’s easy to see how people driving a personal vehicle have little chance of auto accidents involving large commercial vehicles. Although the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration enforces dozens of safety rules, it doesn’t always prevent serious injury or wrongful death of innocent parties.

Workers' Compensation

While the New York Workers’ Compensation system does not allow injured employees to sue their employer, you may have a legitimate personal injury case against a third-party vendor or another party that caused or contributed to your injuries through negligent actions.

Wrongful Death

If you suffered the loss of a loved one due to the negligent or deliberate actions of another party, New York State gives you two years from the date of his or her death to file a wrongful death lawsuit. However, family members cannot pursue a wrongful death claim on behalf of their deceased loved one. Instead, they must appoint a personal representative who hires a Raphaelson & Levine personal injury attorney and initiates the wrongful death lawsuit.

Recent Bronx Personal Injury Claims Our Clients Have Won

  • $600K Apartment Slip & Fall Settlement: When a dangerous slip and fall accident resulted in a severe back injury, our client turned to our experienced slip and fall attorneys for help.
  • $1.8M Steamfitter Injury Settlement: When working as a Steamfitter on a construction site in the Bronx, our client, was hit by a 200-pound pipe.
  • $1.5M Scaffold Injury Settlement: A 65-year-old construction worker fell off a scaffold and broke his leg.
  • $550K Pedestrian Accident – Jury Verdict: Raphaelson & Levine represented a 15-year-old girl who was struck by a motor vehicle while crossing the street.
  • $1.3M Commercial Vehicle Pedestrian Accident Settlement: A 50-year-old female resident of the Bronx was struck by a commercial vehicle causing life-changing injuries.

Hiring a Personal Injury Attorney from Raphaelson & Levine

If you’re looking for a Bronx personal injury lawyer with years of experience in all types of personal injury cases, look no further than Raphaelson & Levine. Serving NewYork City, Manhattan, White Plains, and all other surrounding communities, we are ready to put our resources to work to prove your case and help you recover the financial compensation you deserve. While we can never guarantee a specific outcome, we invite you to read our testimonials to see what other clients have to say about working with our law firm.

Raphaelson & Levine offer a free consultation and works on contingency after accepting your case. That means you pay no fee unless we recover compensation for you, and our fee comes directly from your settlement. When you have medical bills piling up because you can’t work and your quality of life has suffered dramatically, it’s only right that we hold the responsible party accountable. Please call 212-268-3222 or contact us today to request your free case evaluation.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all other cities and counties in New York, including the five boroughs of New York City: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes