皇后区人身伤害律师

人身伤害是一个法律领域,在这个领域中,一个人、一群人或企业通过疏忽给另一个人造成伤害,无论是否故意。在法院审理人身伤害案件时,纽约皇后区的律师会考虑造成严重伤害的一方是否使用了合理的照顾。然而,纽约的法律对什么是合理的照顾有很大的不同。

在皇后区聘请人身伤害律师如何帮助您?

当你聘请人身伤害律师并提起诉讼时,你必须能够证明对方的行为单独造成了你的严重伤害。在我们的律师事务所,我们已经为对方及其人身伤害律师可能使用的理由做好了准备,比如:。

  • 你有一个预先存在的条件,你试图责怪目前的事故。
  • 其实是你自己造成的伤害。
  • 你知道活动的风险,但还是选择了参与。
  • 你的伤势没有你说的那么严重。

作为经验丰富的Queen's人身伤害律师,我们的团队已经准备好在你的人身伤害索赔中驳斥过失方的每一个可能的辩护理由。无论是聘请医学专家作证,多次访问事故现场,审查你的医疗记录,以确定只有被告的粗心行为才可能造成你的伤害,或其他行动,人身伤害律师事务所或Raphaelson & Levine有资源和经验丰富的律师来追究对方的责任,并要求你获得公平的赔偿。你已经遭受了足够长的时间。今天就联系我们进行免费咨询,电话:212-268-3222。

了解纽约的诉讼时效规定

纽约居民通常有三年的时间,从事故发生之日起联系律师,并启动人身伤害诉讼。如果你等待哪怕是一天以上,聘请人身伤害律师,你放弃你的权利,试图收集损害赔偿。该州还对属于人身伤害的其他情况规定了不同的最后期限。

  • 对公共当局、公益公司或地方政府提出的人身伤害索赔为一年零三个月;
  • 过失致死索赔两年。
  • 牙科或医疗事故索赔两年零六个月,包括对足科医生的索赔;
  • 财产损失索赔3年。
  • 因强奸或其他类型的性犯罪造成伤害的,判处5年徒刑
"由于在发现阶段研究你的案件非常耗时,我们敦促你尽快安排与我们纽约市附近的律师事务所进行免费咨询。"- 霍华德-拉斐尔森,拉斐尔森&莱文律师事务所的人身伤害律师。

与皇后区人身伤害律师合作,您将如何受益?

虽然纽约并不要求提出人身伤害索赔的人获得法律代表,但从案件一开始就与我们皇后区的人身伤害律师合作,您将有更大的机会获得成功的结果。

自1992年以来,作为一家原告律师事务所,我们已经为我们的客户争取到了比选择不与人身伤害律师合作的伤者平均高出370%的和解金。其中一个原因是,人们往往感到绝望,足以接受他们从代表对方的保险公司收到的第一个报价。另一方面,我们皇后区的人身伤害律师,有多年与保险公司的谈判经验,以及法庭经验。你有足够的做只是从你的严重伤害恢复,所以让我们的律师事务所的律师做其余的。这里只是我们为人身伤害案件所履行的一些职责。

  • 在我们的曼哈顿人身伤害律师事务所与您进行免费咨询,以了解更多关于您的案件并提出您的法律选择。
  • 完成保险公司和其他方要求的所有文件工作。
  • 确定谁对造成你的车祸、场所责任索赔、建筑工地事故或其他类型的人身伤害承担责任。
  • 通过采访目击者、必要时聘请事故重建专家、审查警方报告和医疗记录等方式调查您的事故。
  • 根据医疗费、误工时间、伤情严重程度、个人财产损失和其他损失,计算出合理的赔偿金额。
  • 向代表对方的保险公司提出人身伤害索赔,并开始和解谈判程序。
  • 如果您没有得到及时的理赔,请提起人身伤害诉讼。
  • 继续与保险公司协商,如果我们认为你没有收到公平的和解提议,则进行法院审判。

虽然上述内容只代表了您可以从Raphaelson & Levine经验丰富的人身伤害律师那里得到的部分内容,但请放心,我们将与您一起走好每一步。

皇后区人身伤害索赔的常见类型

重伤的发生方式多种多样,其中机动车事故是最常见的一种。虽然纽约在车祸方面是无过错法,但对于另一方的过失行为造成的身体伤害,你仍然有权利起诉。

我们的人身伤害法律事务所处理的其他常见索赔包括:

建筑事故

虽然在纽约的工伤赔偿制度不允许你直接起诉你的雇主的建筑事故,你可能有一个对第三方,如承包商,供应商或制造商的人身伤害索赔。

跌倒事故

被不到位的物品绊倒,从高处坠落,或者物体落在别人身上,都属于坠落事故,可以进行人身伤害索赔。

医疗事故

如果您或您的亲人接受了不符合标准的护理,导致受伤或症状恶化,您可能会对医疗服务提供者提起医疗事故诉讼。然而,他或她的护理质量必须低于受过类似培训和经验的人所提供的服务。

摩托车事故

我们皇后区的人身伤害律师的经验是,摩托车事故会造成一些最严重的伤害。这是很容易理解的,当你考虑到摩托车的大小和事实,司机和骑手没有外部保护。

房地责任

如果家庭和企业主未能保持其财产安全,你因此受到严重伤害,他们可能会面临场所责任诉讼。这适用于即使财产所有者不知道潜在的危险,如果一个合理的人将采取行动,以防止人们成为事故受害者,因为它。

卡车事故

涉及卡车事故的人身伤害可能是复杂的,因为几方可能分担责任。你的皇后区人身伤害律师将确定司机,卡车公司,制造商,维护和维修技术人员,或这些组合的行为方式疏忽,足以造成你的严重伤害。

工人赔偿

就像建筑事故一样,你不能直接起诉你的雇主的工伤,但可能会有一个针对另一方的人身伤害案件。自1992年以来,我们一直代表纽约工人处理工人赔偿案件。

过失致死

您有法定权利在您亲人去世之日起两年内,指定个人代表起诉造成您亲人过失死亡的一方。

相信我们的业绩记录,今天就预约您的免费咨询。

Raphaelson & Levine很高兴为皇后区、布朗克斯区、阿斯托利亚区、布鲁克林区、长岛、史坦顿岛、森林山庄、邱园、牙买加、法拉盛、艾尔姆赫斯特以及纽约市附近所有其他社区的受伤者提供法律代表。我们不收取任何费用,除非你为你的医疗费用、工资损失、财产损失、疼痛和痛苦以及其他个人和经济损失赢得经济补偿。当您来我们的律师事务所进行免费的首次咨询时,您的人身伤害律师将更详细地讨论诉讼过程中的预期。今天就致电212-268-3222,与我们经验丰富的皇后区伤害律师交谈

皇后区近期的人身伤害索赔案,我们的客户已经获胜。

  • 25万美元的餐馆旅行和摔伤。由于摔倒,受害者的肩膀脱臼,最终需要进行关节镜手术。
  • 75万美元的公交车翻车事故。一名27岁的皇后区女子在德克萨斯州探亲后 乘坐一辆商业巴士时因车祸翻车严重受伤。  
  • 40万美元的行人事故和解。我们的律师事务所在一年内为我们的客户在皇后区最高法院 诉讼和调解了一起索赔案,他被一辆大型SUV猛烈撞击。
  • 女子脚趾断裂获10万和解。我们事务所代理了一名女子的脚被车碾压的案件。结果,她的两个脚趾骨折。
  • 被狗咬伤和解-赔偿-最高政策。一个年幼的孩子与父母在皇后区散步时 被一只未拴绳索的狗攻击脸部 造成严重的面部损伤

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

Queens Personal Injury Lawyer

Personal injury is an area of law in which one person, group of people or business causes injury to another through negligence, whether willful or not. When it comes to trying personal injury cases in court, lawyers in Queens, New York consider whether the party that caused the serious injury used reasonable care. However, New York law varies considerably on what it considers reasonable care.

How Can Hiring a Personally Injury Lawyer in Queens Help You?

When you hire a personal injury lawyer and file a lawsuit, you must be able to prove that the actions of the other party alone caused your serious injury. At our law firm, we’re prepared for the justifications the other party and his or her personal injury attorney might use such as:

  • You had a pre-existing condition that you’re trying to blame on the current accident.
  • You actually caused your own injuries.
  • You knew the risks of the activity and chose to partake anyway.
  • Your injuries are not as bad as you claim.

As experienced Queen’s personal injury lawyers, our team is prepared to refute every possible defense of the negligent party in your personal injury claim. Whether that’s hiring a medical expert to testify, visiting the accident scene multiple times, reviewing your medical records to determine that only the defendant’s careless behavior could have caused your injuries, or another action, the personal injury law office or Raphaelson & Levine has the resources and experienced attorneys to hold the other party accountable and demand that you receive fair compensation. You have suffered long enough. Contact us for a free consultation today at 212-268-3222.

Understanding the Statute of Limitations in New York

Residents of New York typically have three years from the date of the accident to contact a lawyer and initiate a personal injury lawsuit. If you wait even one day longer than that to hire a personal injury attorney, you forfeit your right to attempt to collect damages. The state also imposes different deadlines for other scenarios that fall under the general umbrella of personal injury:

  • One year and three months for a personal injury claim against a public authority, public benefit corporations, or the local government
  • Two years for a wrongful death claim.
  • Two years and six months for a dental or medical malpractice claim, including those against a podiatrist.
  • Three years for a property damage claim.
  • Five years for injury resulting from rape or another type of sexual offense.
“Due to the time-consuming nature of researching your case during the discovery phase, we urge you to schedule your free consultation with our law office near New York City as soon as possible.” — Howard Raphaelson, Personal Injury Lawyer at Raphaelson & Levine

How You Benefit From Working With Queens Personal Injury Lawyers

While New York doesn’t require people filing a personal injury claim to obtain legal representation, you stand a much better chance of a successful outcome by working with our Queens personal injury lawyers from the start of your case.

As a plaintiff’s law firm since 1992, we have secured settlements for our clients that average 370 percent higher than injured people who chose not to work with a personal injury attorney. One reason for this is that people often feel desperate enough to accept the first offer they receive from the insurance company representing the other party. Our Queens personal injury attorneys, on the other hand, have years of negotiation experience with insurance companies as well as courtroom experience. You have enough to do just recovering from your serious injury, so let the attorneys at our law office do the rest. Here are just some duties we perform for personal injury cases:

  • Meet with you for a free consultation at our Manhattan personal injury law firm to learn more about your case and present your legal options.
  • Complete all paperwork required by insurance companies and other parties.
  • Determine who bears responsibility for causing your car accident, premises liability claim, construction site accident, or other types of personal injury.
  • Investigate your accident by interviewing witnesses, hiring an accident reconstruction specialist if necessary, reviewing the police report and medical records, and much more.
  • Calculate a fair compensation amount based on medical bills, time missed from work, the severity of your injuries, loss of personal property, and other losses.
  • File a personal injury claim with the insurance company representing the other party and begin the settlement negotiation process.
  • File a personal injury lawsuit if you do not receive prompt payment of your claims.
  • Continue to negotiate with the insurance company and proceed to a court trial if we feel that you have not received a fair settlement offer.

Although the above represents only a portion of what you can expect from your experienced personal injury attorney at Raphaelson & Levine, rest assured that we will be with you every step of the way.

Common Types of Queens Personal Injury Claims

Serious injuries can occur in a wide variety of ways, with motor vehicle accidents one of the most common. Although New York is a no-fault law when it comes to car accidents, you still have the right to sue for bodily injury caused by the negligent actions of another party.

Other common claims handled by our personal injury law firm include:

Construction Accidents

While the workers’ compensation system in New York does not allow you to sue your employer directly for a construction accident, you may have a personal injury claim against a third party such as a contractor, supplier, or manufacturer.

Fall Accidents

Tripping over an out-of-place item, falling from a high surface, or an object falling on someone all qualify as fall accidents and can result in a personal injury claim.

Medical Malpractice

If you or a loved one received substandard care resulting in injury or worsening symptoms, you may be able to file a medical malpractice lawsuit against the provider. However, his or her care must have been inferior in quality to what someone with similar training and experience would have provided.

Motorcycle Accidents

It has been the experience of our Queens personal injury attorneys that motorcycle accidents cause some of the most serious injuries of all. This is easy to understand when you consider the size of a motorcycle and the fact that drivers and riders have no external protection.

Premises Liability

Home and business owners may face a premises liability lawsuit if they failed to keep their property safe and you suffered a serious injury as a result. This applies even if the property owner didn’t know about the potential danger if a reasonable person would have acted to prevent people from becoming accident victims because of it.

Truck Accidents

Personal injury involving truck accidents can be complex because several parties may share liability. Your Queens personal injury lawyer will determine whether the driver, trucking company, manufacturer, maintenance and repair technicians, or a combination of these acted in a manner negligent enough to cause your serious injury.

Workers’ Compensation

Like construction accidents, you can’t sue your employer directly for an on-the-job injury but may have a personal injury case against another party. We’ve been representing New Yorker workers in Workers’ Compensation cases since 1992.

Wrongful Death

You have the legal right to appoint a personal representative to sue the party that caused the wrongful death of your loved one within two years of the date of his or her passing.

Trust Our Proven Track Record and Reserve Your Free Consultation Today

Raphaelson & Levine is pleased to offer legal representation to injured people in Queens, The Bronx, Astoria, Brooklyn, Long Island, Staten Island, Forest Hills, Kew Gardens, Jamaica, Flushing, Elmhurst, and all other communities near New York City. We collect no fee unless you win financial compensation for your medical expenses, lost wages, property damage, pain and suffering, and other personal and financial losses. Your personal injury attorney will discuss what to expect with the lawsuit process in greater detail when you come to our law office for your free initial consultation. Call today and speak with our experienced Queens injury lawyers at 212-268-3222.

Recent Queens Personal Injury Claims Our Clients Have Won

  • $250K Restaurant Trip & Fall Injury: As a result of the fall, the victim’s shoulder was dislocated which ultimately required arthroscopic surgery.
  • $750K Bus Rollover Accident: After visiting family in Texas, a 27-year-old Queens woman traveling on a commercial bus was severely injured when the bus crashed and rolled over.  
  • $400K Pedestrian Accident Settlement: Our firm litigated and mediated a claim in under one year in the Supreme Court, Queens for our client who was violently struck by a massive SUV.
  • $100K Settlement For Woman’s Broken Toes: Our firm represented a woman whose foot was run over by a vehicle. As a result, she sustained two broken toes.
  • Dog Bite Injury Settlement – Compensation- Maximum Policy: A tender age child was walking with her parents in their Queens neighborhood when she was attacked by an unleashed dog in her face, resulting in critical facial damage.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all other cities and counties in New York, including the five boroughs of New York City: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes