纽约市酒后驾车事故律师事务所

受酒精影响的人,如果他或她在车轮后面,并导致或促成了严重的事故,就要承担法律责任。根据纽约的酒馆法,酒吧和餐馆也要对在酒后驾驶事故发生前给明显醉酒的人"加油"负责。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所,我们知道当得知亲人的严重伤害或死亡是由某人自私和鲁莽的酒后驾驶决定造成的,是多么令人心碎。在过去的20年中,我们的判决和和解包括许多由司机在药物和/或酒精的影响下造成的事故。我们经验丰富的酒后驾驶事故律师将争取追究所有责任方的破坏性责任。

拉斐尔森和莱文律师事务所代表那些在纽约市,包括曼哈顿、布鲁克林、布朗克斯、皇后区和史坦顿岛被酒后驾车伤害的人。请联系我们进行免费咨询。

从纽约的酒后驾车事故中恢复过来。

酒精或药物会损害驾驶员的判断力和感官。该司机的反应速度会变慢,或者可能只能稍微控制车辆。醉酒司机更有可能漂移到迎面而来的车道上,闯红灯或停止标志,追尾其他车辆或在事故中没有踩刹车。这往往会转化为更大的伤害。

我们经验丰富的审判律师前往车祸现场,以了解发生了什么,并追踪酒后驾驶者在事故发生前的活动。我们获取警方的报告和毒理学报告,并向目睹车祸或观察到车祸前饮酒的人索取证词。

根据纽约的酒馆法规,即《酒精饮料控制法》,酒吧、夜总会、餐馆或酒类商店的业主或经营者不能向明显醉酒的人出售或供应酒精。如果目击者证明此人已经醉酒,则可以追究该场所的责任,帮助受害者及其家人追回因醉酒司机造成的严重损失和重伤。

今天就和酒后驾车事故律师谈谈吧。

我们将从醉酒驾驶者的保险和个人资产中追索全部损失。如果司机没有保险或保险不足,我们将根据受害者的保险单进行赔偿。惩罚性赔偿可能适用于极度醉酒或轻率无视的情况,我们积极追究酒馆的责任(如适用)。

请致电Raphaelson & Levine,电话:212-268-3222,与我们的纽约市醉酒驾驶事故伤害律师进行免费咨询。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项

New York City Drunk Driver Accident Lawyers

A person impaired by alcohol is legally accountable if he or she gets behind the wheel and causes or contributes to a serious accident. Under New York’s dram shop law, bars and restaurants can also be accountable for “refueling” a visibly intoxicated person prior to a drunk driving accident.

At the Raphaelson & Levine Law Firm, we know how heartbreaking it is to learn that a loved one’s severe injury or death was caused by someone’s selfish and reckless decision to drive drunk. Our verdicts and settlements over the past 20 years include many accidents caused by drivers under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol. Our experienced drunk driving accident lawyers will fight to hold all liable parties accountable for the devastation.

Raphaelson and Levine represent those injured by drunk drivers across New York City, including Manhattan, Brooklyn, the Bronx, Queens, and Staten Island. Contact us for a free consultation.

Recovering From a DUI Accident in New York

Alcohol or drugs impair a driver’s judgment and senses. That driver will have slower reactions or maybe only marginally in control of the vehicle. Drunk drivers are more likely to drift into oncoming lanes, blow through red lights or stop signs, rear-end other cars or fail to hit the brakes in an accident. This often translates into greater injuries.

Our proven trial lawyers visit the crash scene to get a sense of what happened, and we trace the drunk driver’s activities leading up to the accident. We obtain police reports and toxicology reports, and we pursue statements from people who witnessed the crash or observed the person drinking prior to the crash.

Under New York’s dram shop statute, the Alcoholic Beverage Control Law, the owners or operators of bars, night clubs, restaurants or liquor stores cannot sell or serve alcohol to a visibly intoxicated person. If witnesses testify that the person was already drunk, the establishment can be held responsible to help the victim and his or her family recover for severe damages and serious injury caused by an intoxicated driver.

Talk to a Drunk Driver Accident Lawyer Today

We pursue full damages from the drunk driver’s insurance and personal assets. If the driver was uninsured or under-insured, we pursue coverage under the victim’s policy. Punitive damages may apply in cases of extreme intoxication or reckless disregard, and we aggressively pursue dram shop liability where applicable.

Call Raphaelson & Levine at 212-268-3222 for a free consultation with our New York City drunk driver accident injury attorneys.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards