纽约市出生伤害律师事务所

每年纽约市的医院都要承担数百起医疗事故的赔偿责任,对受害者和他们受到伤害的家庭的赔偿总额超过1.3亿美元。

当一个婴儿出生时,如果出现意外的脑损伤或身体缺陷,对父母来说是一个惊人的打击。出生伤害改变了孩子的生活轨迹,给家庭带来了巨大的心痛和困难。当伤害被追溯到医生或护士的疏忽时,悲剧就更加严重。

如果你认为医疗疏忽导致你的孩子出生时受伤、死亡或母亲出生时受伤,请联系Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所,讨论你的法律选择。我们的出生伤害律师可以帮助您的家庭获得对疏忽的医疗专业人员和医院的医疗事故索赔,并为您提供长期护理所需的资金。

30多年来,我们的审判律师为纽约市的家庭提供服务,在整个布朗克斯区、布鲁克林区、曼哈顿区、皇后区和史坦顿岛的出生缺陷诉讼中获得了大量的判决和和解。请致电212-268-3222,以获得即时援助。

分娩案例中的分娩医疗事故

我们在每一个法律问题上都热情而专业地进行辩护,并准备投入本所的全部精力和资源来追究医疗提供者的责任。我们与医疗专家密切合作,他们可以审查记录并证明违反了专业的护理标准。

我们提供关于以下类型的出生伤害的免费案例评估。

  • 脑性麻痹 -- -- 分娩过程中缺氧造成的影响运动技能和认知功能的脑损伤。
  • 埃尔布氏麻痹症--因分娩技术不当造成手臂或手部神经损伤或瘫痪。
  • 其他产伤,如视力障碍、器官损伤或发育障碍;
  • 胎死腹中、死产或新生儿死亡。
  • 母亲因未经治疗的情况(出血、中风等)而受伤或死亡;

我们的审判律师知道如何进行调查,以揭示妇产科医生、产科护士和其他医务人员在产前护理、分娩、新生儿护理和新生儿重症监护方面的过失。

当一个孩子在怀孕期间受伤时,我们的出生伤害律师将不会停止,直到我们从负责你的护理的医疗专业人士那里得到答案。是否进行了适当的检查?是否采取了避免早产的措施?护士是否没有注意到胎儿的痛苦?妇产科医生是否没有进行紧急剖腹产或当婴儿卡在产道时造成伤害?

分娩过程中的医疗过失责任制

出生伤害往往给父母造成巨大的经济负担。我们为孩子成年后可能需要的持续医疗、护理和特殊服务寻求赔偿。我们还为父母的精神痛苦和孩子失去的生活机会寻求赔偿。

我们聘请的专家会制定一个生活护理计划,将孩子整个未来的过程中的每一个损害都计算在内,这样我们就知道当一个案件结束后,孩子的后半生将得到照顾。

联系经验丰富的纽约出生伤害律师。

我们除了愿意并有能力将案件提交审判外,还以富有同情心和个性化的关注而闻名。

如果您怀疑您的新生儿因医疗疏忽而受伤或死亡请拨打212-268-3222或在线联系我们,与本所的纽约市出生伤害律师进行免费咨询。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

New York City Birth Injury Attorneys

Every year New York City hospitals are held liable for hundreds of medical malpractice settlements, with total payouts of more than $130M to victims and the families they have harmed.

When a baby is born with unexpected brain damage or physical defects, it is a shocking blow to the parents. Birth injuries alter the course of the child’s life and create significant heartache and hardships for the family. The tragedy is compounded when the harm is traced to the negligence of physicians or nurses.

If you believe medical negligence caused your child’s birth injury, death, or a birth injury to mother, contact Raphaelson & Levine to discuss your legal options. Our birth injury lawyers can help your family secure a medical malpractice claim against negligent medical professionals and hospitals, and provide you with the finances you need for long-term care.

Serving New York City families for over 30 years, our trial lawyers have obtained substantial verdicts and settlements in birth defects litigation throughout the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island. Call 212-268-3222 for immediate assistance.

Birth-Related Medical Malpractice in Labor and Delivery Cases

We advocate passionately and professionally in every legal matter, and we are prepared to invest the full energy and resources of our firm to hold medical providers accountable. We work closely with medical experts who can review the records and attest that the professional standard of care was breached.

We offer a free case evaluation regarding the following types of birth injuries:

  • Cerebral Palsy — Brain damage affecting motor skills and cognitive function, resulting from oxygen deprivation during childbirth
  • Erb’s Palsy — Nerve damage or paralysis of the arm or hand from improper delivery technique
  • Other birth injuries such as visual impairment, organ damage or developmental disability
  • Fetal death, stillbirth or neonatal death
  • Injury or death of the mother from untreated conditions (hemorrhage, stroke, etc.)

Our trial attorneys know how to conduct the investigation to reveal the negligence of OB/GYN physicians, obstetric nurses, and other medical personnel in prenatal care, labor and delivery, newborn care, and neonatal intensive care.

When a child is injured during pregnancy our birth injury lawyers will not stop until we have answers from the medical professionals responsible for your care. Were the proper tests performed? Were measures taken to stave off premature birth? Did the nurses fail to notice fetal distress? Did the OB-GYN fail to perform an emergency C-section or cause injury when the baby was stuck in the birth canal?

Accountability for Medical Negligence During Childbirth

Birth injuries often create substantial financial burdens for parents. We pursue damages for ongoing medical care, nursing care, and special services that the child may need into adulthood and beyond. We also pursue compensation for the parents’ emotional anguish and for the child’s lost opportunities in life.

We hire experts who will create a life care plan that will account for every single damage of the course of a child’s entire future so that we know when a case is finished that child will have care for the rest of his or her life.

Contact an Experienced New York Birth Injury Lawyer

We are known for compassion and personalized attention in addition to our willingness and ability to take cases to trial.

If you suspect your newborn’s injury or fatality as a result of medical negligence, please call 212-268-3222 or contact us online for a free consultation with a New York City birth injury lawyer at our firm.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes