人身伤害法,也称为侵权法,包括因另一方的疏忽或行为而造成的任何伤害、伤害、不法行为或对个人、财产、权利或名誉的损害。滑倒诉讼是美国最常见的诉讼。人身伤害可能在心理和经济上造成毁灭性的打击,特别是对于家庭来说,如果主要的工资收入者受到伤害而无法工作,那么可能会产生高昂的医疗费用以及收入损失。

以下是我们最近为客户挽回的滑倒、绊倒和摔倒诉讼和解和判决的例子。

结算
175万元的楼梯旅行和摔倒预审奖
我们很高兴地报告,本所成功地为一位因从一整层楼梯上摔下来而严重受伤的客户追回了赔偿。他的脊柱和肩膀受伤,需要进行多次手术,以减少和帮助减轻他的痛苦。此案在奥兰治县最高法院的陪审团选择时,以175万美元的金额达成和解。我们的客户...
阅读完整的故事
结算
175万高空坠落伤人赔偿金
在一名卡车司机从高处坠落,遭受脑外伤后,他们向Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所寻求帮助.严重的伤害发生在位于纽约市的大型仓库的所有者疏忽和鲁莽地要求我们的客户,一名卡车司机,在没有适当的安全设备或防坠落保护的情况下,上了这辆车的顶部。
阅读完整的故事
结算
175万美元的工地摔伤和解协议书
本所的纽约人身伤害律师贾里德-格鲁格思和合伙人霍华德-拉斐尔森最近在调解中以175万美元的价格解决了一起案件.案件中的原告在垃圾中转站从卡车上摔下来,造成了脑外伤。被告在法庭上打了5年多的官司。他们声称原告是他的事故的原因,并...
阅读完整的故事
结算
100万美元滑倒诉讼和解案
我们的客户在公司食堂点完午餐后,在一名保管员最近拖过的潮湿地板上滑倒。负责拖地的人并没有在地板上贴上标志,说明地板可能很滑,很危险。由于这一疏忽,我们的当事人的背部和膝盖受伤,需要进行手术,并在她的背部进行了多种医疗程序......
阅读完整的故事
陪审团裁决
75万美元滑倒案判决书
Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所最近代理了一名男子,他在冬季的出租屋内发生滑倒事故,导致颈部和背部受伤。被告是纽约的一位房东,他聘请了一位气象学家,证明事故发生时正下着冻雨,并且在事故发生前一个半小时内一直在下。他们辩称,他们不需要对...
阅读完整的故事
结算
65万的宠物店之旅与秋季
一名55岁的妇女在曼哈顿一家知名的宠物店购物。她被突出到购物通道的货架的一部分绊倒。她的肩膀骨折,需要进行手术治疗。安德鲁-莱文和霍华德-拉斐尔森在调解中获得了65万美元的赔偿。
阅读完整的故事
陪审团裁决
60万公寓滑倒事故和解案
一位有健康问题的布朗克斯居民因连续书面报告公寓内危险的水环境而被房东、管理层和管理员忽视而受伤,他的正义得到了恢复。当一次滑倒导致进一步的背部受伤时,受害者向经验丰富的Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所寻求帮助。
阅读完整的故事
陪审团裁决
陪审团判决60万美元的绊倒和摔倒事件
我们的客户是一位在纽约市简单行走的行人,他被一个凸起的公用设施盖板绊倒。该公用设施盖本不应该突出地面,因为这对任何人都会造成严重的绊倒危险。恰巧我们的客户是第一个被它绊倒的人。城市的疏忽给她带来了毁灭性的后果......
阅读完整的故事
结算
57.5万美元布鲁克林滑倒诉讼案判决书
一位年轻教师在试图进入他们工作的学校时滑倒,他们向Raphaelson & Levine的伤害律师求助。作为纽约市的一名教师,我们的客户无法为她的伤势获得工伤赔偿,这意味着任何索赔都必须直接向市政府提出,以补偿他们的痛苦和折磨。滑倒受伤,导致...
阅读完整的故事
结算
47.5万美元的布鲁克林住宅区绊倒和摔倒和解案
我们的客户是布鲁克林一个标志性住宅区的终身居民,她被不平整的人行道绊倒。不幸的是,她的脚踝骨折,需要进行手术,插入钢板和螺钉来稳定她的骨骼。受伤三年后,她仍旧疼痛难忍,活动范围有限,而固定她断骨的硬件现在也是常年累月的。
阅读完整的故事
结算
45万美金滑倒赔偿给已有伤病的受害者。
一名60岁的纽约男子在走出住宅合作楼的电梯时滑倒,他向Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所寻求帮助。在我们的调查过程中,我们找到了目击者,他们证实了楼主在事发前就已经意识到楼层的潮湿。此外,没有垫子或警告标志来防止事故发生。另外...
阅读完整的故事
结算
26万滑倒事故。房东疏忽
Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所为一位长期居住在布鲁克林的居民赢得了一起滑倒诉讼案,这位居民由于房东和管理公司的疏忽行为而受伤。我们的客户在下公寓楼一楼的楼梯时滑倒在液体上而受伤。她的手腕严重骨折,需要进行多次手术才能修复,同时她还受到了伤病的困扰。
阅读完整的故事
申请免费律师咨询
被医疗费、工资损失、疼痛和痛苦所压倒?不要与保险公司达成和解,因为这比你应得的更少,我们可以帮助你。
除非我们赢了,否则不收任何费用
7亿美元的判决和和解金
60分钟内得到回复

Personal injury law, also known as tort law, encompasses any injury, harm, wrongdoing, or damage to a person, property, rights, or reputation caused by the negligence or actions of another party. Slip and fall lawsuits are the most common lawsuits brought in the United States. A personal injury can be devastating psychologically and financially, especially to families that may incur exorbitant medical bills as well as the loss of income if it is the main wage earner who has suffered an injury and is unable to work.

Below are examples of recent slip, trip, and fall lawsuit settlements and verdicts we have recovered for our clients.

Settlement
$1.75M Staircase Trip & Fall Pre-Trial Award
We are pleased to report that the firm successfully recovered compensation for a client who was seriously injured when he fell down an entire flight of stairs. He injured his spine and shoulder and required multiple surgeries to minimize and help relieve his pain. The case was settled at the time of Jury Selection in Orange County Supreme Court for the sum of $1.75 million dollars. Our client...
Read the full story
Settlement
$1.75M Fall From Heights Injury Award
After a truck driver fell from heights, suffering traumatic brain injury, they turned to Raphaelson & Levine for help.The serious injury occurred when the owner of the large warehouse located in New York City negligently and recklessly required our client, a truck driver, to go on top of this vehicle without the proper safety equipment or fall protection.Inevitably, the driver fell off the rig...
Read the full story
Settlement
$1.75M Worksite Fall Injury Settlement
The firm's New York Personal Injury attorneys Jared Glugeth, and Partner Howard Raphaelson, recently resolved a case at mediation for $1.75 Million.The Plaintiff in the case sustained a Traumatic Brain Injury when he fell off his truck at a waste transfer station. The Defendant's fought the case in court for over 5 years. They claimed the Plaintiff was the cause of his accident and that...
Read the full story
Settlement
$1M Slip & Fall Lawsuit Settlement
After ordering lunch at her company cafeteria, our client slipped and fell on a wet, floor that a custodian had recently mopped. Those responsible for mopping the floor had not placed a sign indicating that it could be slippery and dangerous. Because of this negligence, our client suffered back and knee injuries requiring surgery as well as multiple medical procedures performed on her back...
Read the full story
Jury Verdict
$750K Slip & Fall Trial Verdict
Raphaelson & Levine recently represented a man who injured his neck and back after a slip and fall accident at a rental premise during the winter. The defendant, a New York landlord, hired a meteorologist to testify that freezing rain was actively falling at the time of the accident and had been for an hour and a half leading up to the accident. They argued that they were not responsible for...
Read the full story
Settlement
$650K Pet Store Trip & Fall
A 55-year-old woman was shopping at a well known Pet Store in Manhattan. She tripped and fell over a portion of a shelf that was protruding into the shopping aisle. She suffered a shoulder fracture, which required surgical intervention. Andrew Levine and Howard Raphaelson were able to obtain $650,000 at mediation.
Read the full story
Jury Verdict
$600K Apartment Slip & Fall Settlement
Justice was recovered for a Bronx resident with prior health issues who was injured after their continuous written reports of a dangerous water condition in their apartment went ignored by their landlord, management, and superintendent. When a slip and fall resulted in further back injury, the victim turned to the experienced slip and fall attorneys Raphaelson & Levine for help.Our client...
Read the full story
Jury Verdict
$600K Trip & Fall Jury Verdict
Our client, a pedestrian simply walking through New York City, tripped and fell over a raised utility cover. The utility cover should not have protruded from the ground as it did since this created a severe tripping hazard for anyone. It just so happens that our client was the first to literally stumble across it. The negligence of the city had devastating consequences for her...
Read the full story
Settlement
$575K Brooklyn Slip & Fall Lawsuit Award
After a young teacher slipped and fell while attempting to enter the school where they worked, they turned to the injury lawyers at Raphaelson & Levine for help. As a teacher in New York City, our client was unable to receive workers' compensation for her injury, meaning any claim must be filed directly against the city for their pain and suffering. The slip and fall injury, which resulted in...
Read the full story
Settlement
$475K Brooklyn Housing Complex Trip & Fall Settlement
Our client, a nearly lifelong resident of an iconic Brooklyn housing complex, tripped and fell over an uneven sidewalk. She, unfortunately, sustained a fractured ankle which required surgery inserting plates and screws to stabilize her bones. Three years after the injury she remains in pain, has a limited range of motion, and the hardware that held her broken bones together is now a constant...
Read the full story
Settlement
$450K Slip & Fall Settlement For Victim With Pre-Existing Injuries
After a 60-year-old New York man slipped and fell while exiting an elevator in his residential co-op building, he turned to Raphaelson & Levine for help. During our investigation, we identified witnesses who confirmed that wetness existed on the floor which the building owner was aware of prior to the incident. Additionally, there were no mats or warnings signs to prevent the accident. Also...
Read the full story
Settlement
$260K Slip & Fall Accident: Landlord Negligence
Raphaelson & Levine won a slip & fall lawsuit for a long-time Brooklyn resident who was injured as a result of the negligent conduct of her landlord and management company. Our client was injured when she slipped on liquid while descending a set of stairs on the first floor of her apartment building. She sustained a severely broken wrist, which required multiple surgeries to repair, as well as...
Read the full story
Request a Free Lawyer Consultation
Overwhelmed with medical expenses, lost wages, pain, & suffering? Don't settle with an insurance company for less than you deserve, we can help.
No fee unless
 we win
$700M in verdicts & settlements
Get a reply in 60 minutes