车祸背部受伤

车祸中背部受伤是常见的发病率,而且可能非常严重。根据美国疾病预防中心(CDC)的数据,每年美国约有300万人在机动车事故中非致命性受伤。受伤的范围可以是轻微的,恢复时间短,需要长期治疗,或者,不幸的是,维持一个永久性的伤害。根据背伤的严重程度,车祸受害者还可能面临长期的医疗和治疗。

如果另一个司机或其他人负责在纽约市发生的车祸中,由于他们的鲁莽或疏忽而造成你的伤害,你可能有权获得赔偿。Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所100%致力于帮助纽约市车祸受害者获得经济损失的赔偿,并为他们的痛苦和折磨伸张正义。

我们会仔细检查您的事故周围的情况,并确定是否有另一方对您的背部受伤负有责任。今天拨打212-268-3222

机动车事故导致的背部受伤类型

背部是复杂的,因为它横跨身体的一大部分,由肌肉、神经、韧带、组织、肌腱和骨骼组成。不幸的是,这些身体部位中的一个或多个部位受到冲击,会造成严重的痛苦和疼痛。疼痛可能是急性的,也可能是钝性的。它可能是慢性的,也可能是来去匆匆。在某些情况下,背部不开始受伤,直到事故发生后一段时间后才开始。

背部拉伤和扭伤事故

背部拉伤和扭伤是机动车事故后常见的背部损伤。背部拉伤是由于背部的肌肉或肌腱等软组织受到力量或冲击力的不自然拉伸而造成的,这种情况常见于车祸中。背部扭伤也是类似的,只不过是背部的韧带受到非自然运动的影响。

这两种类型的损伤都会导致严重的疼痛和活动能力问题,特别是当位于脊柱的腰部(下背部)和胸部(中背部和上背部)区域时。这些损伤的治疗方法可以根据损伤的类型、位置以及受害者受到的影响而大不相同。

颈椎损伤

车祸后最常见的伤害之一是颈椎病。受害者通常是在汽车被其他司机追尾的情况下遭受颈椎损伤。这种伤害是由于被安全带束缚,头颈部被向前推,而身体仍保持静止状态(一定要系安全带,不系安全带的司机或乘客的车祸伤害可能会更严重)。颈椎病的症状在事故发生数小时甚至数天后才出现,这并不罕见。

通常与颈椎病相关的症状包括颈部疼痛、头痛、僵硬、颈部活动范围的丧失、刺痛和麻木、疲劳和头晕。其他不太常见的症状有耳鸣(耳鸣)、视力模糊、记忆力和注意力问题、睡眠障碍、抑郁和易怒。

虽然颈椎病主要影响颈部,但疼痛可以辐射到上背部和肩部的软组织。颈椎病通常会痊愈,但有时需要医疗干预或物理治疗,受害者才能看到改善。

椎间盘突出

背部由椎骨组成,每块骨头之间都有柔软的椎间盘,如果椎间盘受力或压力过大,它们就会移位、破裂、断裂或肿胀("椎间盘膨出")。如果椎间盘受到过大的力量或压力,它们可能会移位、破裂、断裂或肿胀("椎间盘膨出")。任何这些中断的背部椎间盘是一个非常痛苦的情况下,导致麻木和/或主要中断的流动性。这也是常见的车祸受害者的经验,疼痛辐射整个身体,但定居在背部的伤害发生。椎间盘突出的治疗方案可以包括止痛药、手术和物理治疗。

压迫性骨折

压裂带来的断裂和裂缝虽然很小,但对身体的影响却不小。遭受压缩性骨折的事故受害者往往会有明显的疼痛,并且会出现呼吸困难。可悲的是,这种类型的损伤往往是永久性的。压缩性骨折的治疗方法包括药物、手术、物理治疗、背架和注射。

脊髓损伤

脊髓损伤是一种严重的损伤,通常会导致长期或永久性残疾。脊髓损伤的人可能会出现完全或部分瘫痪、麻木、反射动作减少。继发性健康问题,如脊髓液渗漏、出血、血栓和肺炎等,都可能在这种类型的损伤后出现。不幸的是,这种情况没有治愈的方法,但医疗服务提供者通常会尝试一些治疗方法,以帮助减轻疼痛和防止继发性健康问题。

脊柱狭窄损伤

椎管狭窄通常是由车祸引起的原发性损伤的继发性损伤。例如,如果背部的骨头因骨折而移位,脊柱管可能会受损并肿胀。这种肿胀可以把额外的压力对脊髓和周围的神经。椎管狭窄症的治疗形式通常包括止痛药、物理治疗、类固醇注射、手术或减压程序。帮助缓解与椎管狭窄症相关的疼痛的治疗方法可能包括按摩、脊椎按摩和针灸。

脊柱炎

当背部的应力性骨折开始迫使椎体移位,导致脊柱管和神经受到压迫时,就会发生脊椎骨质增生。车祸受害者经常会经历疼痛、虚弱和麻木。他们面临的另一个常见问题是在试图行走时遇到困难。手术和物理治疗是治疗这种类型的背部损伤的两种最常见的形式。

不幸的是,人体的构造并不能承受多种类型的车祸背伤。即使是低冲击力的车祸也会对人体产生很大的影响。人谁遭受任何形式的背部问题后,参与车祸应尽快彻底检查他们的医疗服务提供者。

机动车事故腰部受伤的治疗方法

许多类型的背伤,可以作为车祸的直接结果,可能会导致流动性下降,不动,衰弱的疼痛,和情绪困扰。遭受慢性背伤的车祸受害者往往需要医疗干预,物理治疗,脊椎按摩护理和其他类型的治疗,从医疗专业人士。医疗保健提供者开出的治疗类型将取决于原发性和/或任何二次伤害的性质,一个人维持。医疗专业人员通常会采取一个或多个X射线,CT扫描,或核磁共振成像,以帮助他们准确定位背部受伤的确切位置,并诊断受伤的性质。

背部疼痛可能与其他类型的疼痛同时存在,如颈部受伤,这是车祸的直接结果。在某些情况下,这种疼痛是衰弱的,可以对受害者的生活质量产生严重的负面影响。如果你或你所爱的人在车祸后出现任何颈部、上背部或下背部疼痛,一定要及时就医。在一般情况下,这是一个很好的主意,得到检查后,汽车事故的任何时间。可能会有看不见的伤害存在,随着时间的推移,症状也会出现。医生可以在检查的时候把你的情况记录下来。这个文件将是非常重要的,在未来潜在的车祸诉讼中,另一方是指责的崩溃。

我的背部受伤是否可以获得赔偿?

背部受伤不像大多数轻微的撕裂或切割,它们会随着时间的推移而愈合和消失。这些伤害可以显著地扰乱你的生活质量,并阻止你从工作或做常规的娱乐活动,你爱做的。由于颈部或背部在车祸中受伤的结果,你可能需要广泛的医疗干预或长期治疗。这些治疗也可能是昂贵的。保险可能会覆盖部分费用,但并非总是如此。保险公司通常会试图"压低"受害者获得他们有权获得的保险金。

纽约州是一个"无过错"的保险州,这意味着机动车事故的受害者必须先向自己的保险公司提出事故伤害索赔。这意味着机动车事故的受害者必须首先与自己的保险公司提出事故伤害索赔,即使他们不是汽车事故的责任。如果事故造成的人身伤害或残疾被纽约州归类为"严重伤害",事故受害者可以依法向过错司机追索额外的赔偿金。

许多机动车车祸受害者提出人身伤害诉讼,希望获得赔偿,以帮助支付医疗费用,收入损失,如果他们不能工作,并赔偿精神痛苦和他们的痛苦和折磨。根据纽约州法律,有一个时效指定为三年后的事故日期。如果要打官司,最好是尽早提出,因为事故受害者不能采取法院行动,一旦三年结束。这需要时间让律师收集证据和建立一个案例,所以受害者应该得到法律咨询后不久事故发生。你的伤害程度可能还不明显,你希望能够彻底拥有所有的细节,以防你决定采取法律行动,特别是当医疗费用继续积累或慢性疼痛出现。

纽约市的人身伤害律师可以检查你的情况,记录细节,并努力确保你从保险公司获得应得的赔偿,如果人身伤害诉讼被追究。

我们是来帮助纽约市车祸受害者的。

如果你或你所爱的人,正在遭受背部,颈部,或其他类型的伤害后,机动车事故,在Raphaelson & Levine的人身伤害律师在这里帮助。我们富有同情心和知识渊博的纽约市律师将与你谈谈发生了什么事,然后仔细查看与你的事故、医疗记录和医疗费用相关的所有细节。 

我们的律师将努力工作,以确保你的合法权益得到保护。这是我们的承诺,保护车祸受害者及其家人的权利,并尽我们所能帮助减轻他们的痛苦和折磨。要了解更多关于背部受伤的信息,纽约州的法律如何适用于车祸,或者如果你想进行免费咨询,请拨打212-268-3222致电纽约Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项

Car Accident Back Injuries

Back injuries sustained during a car accident are a common incidence and can be very serious. According to the U.S. Centers for Disease and Prevention (CDC), every year about three million people are nonfatally injured in motor vehicle crashes in the United States. Injuries can range from being minor with short recovery time, needing long-term treatment, or, sadly, sustaining a permanent injury. Depending on the severity of the back injury, a car accident victim could also face long-term medical treatment and therapy.

If another driver or other person is responsible for the injuries you suffered in a car accident occurring in New York City due to their recklessness or negligence, you may be entitled to compensation. The law firm of Raphaelson & Levine is 100% committed to helping NYC car accident victims receive compensation for their financial losses and justice for their pain and suffering.

We’ll carefully examine the circumstances surrounding your accident and determine if another party was at fault for your back injury. Call today at 212-268-3222.

Types of Back Injuries Occurring from Motor Vehicle Accidents

The back is complicated because it spans a large section of the body and is made up of muscles, nerves, ligaments, tissues, tendons, and bones. Unfortunately, a shock to one or more of these body parts can cause severe suffering and pain. The pain might be acute or dull. It may be chronic or it may come and go. In some cases, the back doesn’t begin to hurt until after a period of time passes after the accident.

Back Strains and Sprains Accidents

Back strains and sprains are common back injuries that can occur after a motor vehicle accident. Back strain injuries occur when soft tissues, such as muscles or tendons, in the back, are stretched unnaturally by force or impact, which commonly happens during an accident. Back sprain injuries are similar except it’s the back’s ligaments that are affected by unnatural movement.

Both types of injuries can lead to significant pain and mobility issues, especially when located in the lumbar (lower back) and thoracic (mid and upper back) areas of the spine. Treatment for these injuries can greatly vary depending on the type of injury, where it is located, and how the victim is affected.

Whiplash Injuries

One of the most common injuries that occur after a car crash is whiplash. Victims usually sustain whiplash if their car is rear-ended by another driver. The injury is caused when the head and neck are thrust forward while the body remains still due to being restrained by a seat belt (always wear a seat belt, a car accident injury can be far worse for drivers or passengers not wearing one). It is not uncommon for symptoms of whiplash to emerge hours, or even days, after the accident.

Symptoms typically associated with whiplash include neck pain, headaches, stiffness, loss of the neck’s range of motion, tingling and numbness, fatigue, and dizziness. Other less common symptoms are tinnitus (ringing in ears), blurred vision, memory, and concentration problems, sleep disruption, depression, and irritability.

While whiplash primarily impacts the neck, pain can radiate to the soft tissues in the upper back and shoulders. Whiplash often heals, but sometimes needs medical intervention or physical therapy for a victim to see improvement.

Herniated Discs

The back is made up of vertebrae (bones) and between each bone are soft discs. If the discs are subjected to excessive force or pressure, they can be displaced and rupture, break, or swelling (“bulging discs”). Any of these disruptions to the back’s discs are a very painful situation causing numbness and/or a major disruption of mobility. It is also common for car accident victims to experience pain radiating throughout their body, but settling in the back where the injury occurred. Treatment options for herniated discs can include pain medications, surgery, and physical therapy.

Compression Fractures

The breaks and cracks associated with compression fractions are small, but the effect on the body is not. Accident victims who suffer compression fractions often have significant pain and can experience problems breathing. Sadly, this type of injury is often permanent. Treatment for compression fractures can include medications, surgery, physical therapy, back braces, and injections.

Spinal Cord Injuries

Damage to the spinal cord is a serious injury and commonly results in long-term or permanent disability. People who suffer spinal cord injuries can have total or partial paralysis, numbness, and decreased reflex movements. Secondary health issues, such as spinal fluid leaks, bleeding, blood clots, and pneumonia can emerge after this type of injury has been sustained. Unfortunately, there is no cure for this condition, but medical providers usually try a number of treatments to help alleviate pain and prevent secondary health problems.

Spinal Stenosis Injury

Spinal stenosis is usually a secondary injury to a primary one caused by a car accident. For instance, if a bone in the back is displaced from a fracture, the spinal canal can be damaged and swell. This swelling can put additional pressure on the spinal cord and surrounding nerves. Forms of treatment usually administered for spinal stenosis include pain medication, physical therapy, steroid injections, surgery, or decompression procedures. Treatments to help relieve the pain associated with spinal stenosis may include massage, chiropractic, and acupuncture.

Spondylolisthesis

Spondylolisthesis occurs when stress fractures in the back begin to force the vertebrae to shift out of position, leading to compression on the spinal canal and nerves. Car crash victims often experience pain, weakness, and numbness. Another common problem they face is difficulty when trying to walk. Surgery and physical therapy are two of the most common forms of treatment for this type of back injury.

Unfortunately, the human body isn’t built to be able to sustain many types of car accident back injuries. Even a low-impact car crash can have a large effect on the human body. People who suffer any kind of back issue after involvement in an auto accident should be thoroughly examined by their healthcare provider as soon as possible.

Treatments for Motor Vehicle Accident Back Injuries

Many of the types of back injuries that can occur as a direct result of a car accident can cause decreased mobility, immobility, debilitating pain, and emotional distress. Car accident victims who suffer from chronic back injuries often need medical intervention, physical therapy, chiropractic care, and other types of treatments from medical professionals. The type of treatment prescribed by a healthcare provider will depend upon the nature of the primary and/or any secondary injuries a person sustains. A medical professional will usually take one or more X-rays, CT scans, or MRIs to help them pinpoint the exact location of the back injury and diagnose the nature of the injury sustained.

Back pain may co-exist with other types of pain, such as neck injuries, that are the direct result of a car accident. In some cases, this pain is debilitating and can have a serious negative impact on the victim’s quality of life. If you, or someone you love, suffers from any neck, upper or lower back pain after a car accident, be sure to see medical treatment. In general, it’s a good idea to get checked any time after an auto accident. There may be unseen injuries present and symptoms emerge over time. A doctor can note down your condition at the time of examination. This documentation will be very important in a potential future car accident lawsuit where another party is to blame for the crash.

Am I Able to Obtain Compensation for My Back Injury?

Back injuries aren’t like most minor lacerations or cuts where they heal and disappear over time. These injuries can significantly disrupt your quality of life and prevent you from working or doing the routine recreational activities you love to do. As a result of the neck or back injuries sustained in a car accident, you might require extensive medical intervention or long-term treatment. These treatments can also be expensive. Insurance may cover some of this expense, but not always. It’s common for insurance companies to try to “undercut” victims from getting the insurance money they are entitled to receive.

New York State is a “no-fault” insurance state. What this means is motor vehicle accident victims must first file an accident injury claim with their own insurance company, even if they weren’t to blame for the auto accident. If the personal injury or disability caused by the accident is categorized by the State of New York as a “serious injury,” accident victims can then legally pursue additional monies from the driver at fault.

Many motor vehicle car accident victims file a personal injury lawsuit in hopes of receiving compensation to help cover the costs of medical care, loss of income if they can’t work, and compensation for emotional distress and for their pain and suffering. Under New York State law, there is a statute of limitations designated as three years after the date of the accident. If a lawsuit is to be filed, it’s a good idea to file sooner than later because accident victims cannot take court action once the three years are over. It takes time for an attorney to gather evidence and build a case, so victims should get legal consultation shortly after an accident occurs. The extent of your injuries might not yet be apparent, and you want to be able to thoroughly have all of the details in case you decide to take legal action, especially as medical bills continue to accumulate or chronic pain emerges.

A New York City personal injury attorney can examine your situation, document the details, and work to ensure you receive the compensation you deserve from the insurance companies and if a personal injury lawsuit is pursued.

We are Here to Help NYC Car Accident Victims

If you, or a loved one, are suffering from a back, neck, or another type of injury after a motor vehicle crash, the personal injury lawyers at Raphaelson & Levine are here to help. Our compassionate and knowledgeable New York City lawyers will talk to you about what happened and then carefully look over all of the details associated with your accident, medical records, and medical expenses. 

Our attorneys will work hard to ensure your legal rights are protected. It’s our promise to protect the rights of car accident victims and their families and do what we can to help ease their pain and suffering. To learn more about back injuries, how New York State law applies to car accidents, or if you’d like a free consultation, call the NY law offices of Raphaelson & Levine today at 212-268-3222.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards