纽约行人事故律师

在纽约市,街道属于行人,甚至比司机更多。数百万纽约人甚至没有汽车。交通法把路权给了步行或两个轮子的人,行人期望司机会让路。

在现实中,道路上充斥着不耐烦、咄咄逼人、分心或粗心的司机。不幸的是,行人因这些驾驶者的疏忽或敌对驾驶习惯而遭受后果。

Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所,我们了解行人事故是身体上的破坏性和情感上的创伤。被车撞到的感觉更像是一次攻击而不是一次事故,尤其是当伤害是危及生命或致残的时候。我们致力于支持客户在他们的医疗,个人和财务恢复。

无论你是在步行上班、遛狗,还是在执行纽约行人日常从事的任何其他任务,我们都会努力追究撞到你的司机的责任。

我们处理纽约市各区的行人事故伤害,包括纽约布朗克斯区、布鲁克林区、曼哈顿区、皇后区和斯坦顿岛。

要与纽约行人事故律师谈论你的下一步赔偿,请致电212-268-3222

行人事故中司机责任的证明

每个案件都是不同的,正因为如此,我们总是试图通过强调我们个人客户生活的特定事故前生活方式和事故后的并发症来实现每个案件的个性化。请记住,所有的保险公司和辩护律师都会试图将责任负担转移给受害者。这就是为什么在事故发生后尽快联系熟悉行人事故的律师是至关重要的。

我们经验丰富的审判律师已经处理了数千起车祸案件,包括无数起人行横道事故和被汽车、卡车、公交车、出租车、救护车、自行车撞到的行人。

我们分析了所有可能出现的因素,如事故发生的地点、红绿灯或交通标志、天气、能见度和时间等。

我们检查警方报告中的内容和没有说的内容。我们追踪证人。我们预料到比较疏忽的论点,如乱穿马路,逆光而行,或受害者饮酒。

对客户案件的调查是最终获得案件成功解决的关键环节。在许多情况下,正是调查中的艰苦工作将帮助我们在参与谈判或诉讼时证明我们客户的立场的力量。

与纽约行人事故律师讨论您的案件

自1992年以来,Raphaelson & Levine律师事务所一直为受伤的行人发声,对灾难性的伤害,包括整个纽约市(布朗克斯区、布鲁克林区、皇后区和曼哈顿区)的行人事故伤害做出了显著的判决和和解

拨打212-268-3222,与我们事务所熟练的纽约市行人事故律师进行免费咨询。

屡获殊荣的律师事务所

Located near Penn Station in New York, NY, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all of New York State, including the five boroughs of NYC: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
查看所有奖项

New York Pedestrian Accident Lawyer

In New York City, the streets belong to pedestrians as much as or more than drivers. Millions of New Yorkers do not even own a car. The traffic laws give the right of way to people on foot or two wheels, and pedestrians have the expectation that drivers will yield.

In reality, the roads are filled with drivers who are impatient, aggressive, distracted, or careless. Pedestrians, unfortunately, suffer the consequences of those motorists’ negligent or hostile driving habits.

At the Raphaelson & Levine Law Firm, we understand that pedestrian accidents are physically devastating and emotionally traumatic. Getting hit by a car feels more like an assault than an accident, especially when the injuries are life-threatening or disabling. We are committed to supporting clients in their medical, personal, and financial recovery.

Whether you were walking to work, walking the dog, or performing any other task that New York pedestrians engage in on a daily basis, we will work hard to hold the driver accountable for hitting you.

We handle pedestrian accident injuries in every borough of New York City, including the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island, NY.

To speak with a New York pedestrian accident lawyer about your next steps towards compensation, please call 212-268-3222.

Proving Driver Liability in Pedestrians Accidents

Every case is different and, because that is true, we always try to personalize each case by highlighting the specific pre-accident lifestyle and post-accident complications that our individual clients live. Keep in mind that all insurance companies and defense attorneys will try to shift the liability burden to the victim. This is why it is critical to contact an attorney who is familiar with pedestrian accidents as soon as possible after an accident.

Our experienced trial lawyers have handled thousands of auto accident cases, including countless cases of crosswalk accidents and pedestrians hit by cars, trucks, buses, taxis, ambulances, and bicycles.

We analyze all the factors that may come into play, such as the location of the accident, stoplights or traffic signs, weather, visibility, and time of day.

We examine what the police report does and does not say. We track down witnesses. We anticipate arguments of comparative negligence such as jaywalking, crossing against the light, or alcohol consumption by the victim.

The investigation of our clients’ cases is a critical component to ultimately receiving a successful resolution to the case. In many cases, it is the hard legwork in an investigation that will help us prove the strength of our client’s position as we engage in negotiations or litigation.

Discuss Your Case With a New York Pedestrian Accident Lawyer

Raphaelson & Levine has been a voice for injured pedestrians since 1992, with notable verdicts and settlements for catastrophic injuries, including pedestrian accident injuries throughout New York City (the Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens & Manhattan).

Call 212-268-3222 for a free consultation with a skilled New York City pedestrian accident lawyer at our firm.

Award-Winning Law Firm

Located near Penn Station, our law firm serves Nassau County, Rockland County, Suffolk County, Westchester and all other cities and counties in New York, including the five boroughs of New York City: Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and Staten Island.
View all our Awards